## Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh. **Gwasanaethau Gweithredol a Phartneriaethol / Operational and Partnership Services** Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643696 Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Mrs Julie Ellams

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Dear Councillor,

## **SCRUTINY SUBJECT COMMITTEE 3**

A meeting of the Scrutiny Subject Committee 3 will be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices Angel Street Bridgend CF31 4WB on **Monday**, **17 July 2017** at **3.30 pm**.

## AGENDA

- 1. <u>Apologies for Absence</u> To receive apologies for absence (to include reasons, where appropriate) from Members/Officers.
- <u>Declarations of Interest</u> To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008 (including Whipping Declarations).

3.	<u>Forward Work Programme Update</u> Appendix A Criteria for Forward Work Programme Appendix B Scrutiny Draft Forward Work Programme Summary Appendix C Scrutiny Draft Forward Work Programme	3 – 6 7 - 8 9 - 10 11 - 20
4.	Corporate Parenting Champion Nomination Report	21 - 24

- 5.Nomination to the Public Service Board Overview and Scrutiny Panel25 26
- 6. <u>Urgent Items</u>

To consider any items of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Part 4 (paragraph 4) of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully **P A Jolley** Corporate Director Operational and Partnership Services Councillors: SE Baldwin N Clarke P Davies RM Granville DG Howells A Hussain Councillors DRW Lewis DG Owen RL Penhale-Thomas RMI Shaw JC Spanswick RME Stirman Councillors G Thomas E Venables KJ Watts CA Webster